writeafterwork

@knightauthor's place

Still Writing After Work

Leave a comment

Jeepers! It’s been over a year since I posted here so I doubt this even gets read! LOL. Well, to catch everyone up, I won the 2013 African American Literary Award for best cookbook in September. Yes that was awesome. After that, I completed my first book for middle grade readers called Halle Harris & The Truth Seekers. It is in second draft with the goal of seeking an agent for it sometime in the next year (I hope). I also found a critique group and am taking a novel-in-progress course with author Zoe Fishman. 

Well now. What has been going on with you? 🙂

Leave a Reply

