writeafterwork

@knightauthor's place

NOW You’re COOKing

Leave a comment

NOW Your COOKing

Yes as you may have guessed my cookbook project has ended and the book is released. As an author this is both a time of exaltation as well as depression. Why? First of all you spend oodles of time researching, then writing, writing, writing. After that you are proofing, proofing, proofing. Finally you are directing, directing, directing. Who are you directing? The editor, the illustrator, the cover designer, the layout person..whew! And some of these conversations repeat themselves over and over and over again.

Alas, through it all you have shaped and formed your book into the work you dreamed it would be (at least you hope so) and you subsequently start spending your newfound free time promoting, promoting, promoting. I have to admit that is the part that hangs me up the most. Fortunately I have great friends who love to talk to other friends and they spread the word. Then there is my husband who is a natural salesman and he hocks the thing to every barbershop and beauty salon in town! 

But in the end it is up to you to make sure the word gets out and that is what I am in the process of doing right now…on this blog. 

That said, I urge ALL of you to hit the above website link and take a look at my new COOKbook. I emphasize COOK because it is not a recipe book; rather, it teaches the new cook how to compare, understand and use recipes. It also steps you through the process of getting your kitchen ready — from the countertops, to the pots and pans, to the utensils. I cover it all. 

I also include quizzes so you can recall what I just told you. LOL. And there are even measurement and conversion charts in the back.

So, run right over to amazon and get my book! And I thank you!

Leave a Reply

